Arts + Culture Caucus

The Arts + Culture Caucus is a multi-jurisdictional group of elected and appointed officials. It includes Cuyahoga and surrounding Northeast Ohio counties. Participants are unified by their shared interest in supporting and creating arts and cultural policy.

The Arts + Culture Caucus serves as a vehicle for public officials to connect with like-minded peers and the arts and culture community. Members examine existing policies, access sample models of legislation and work to craft and advance policies that further support and embed arts and culture into the fabric of our region. In addition to providing the group with relevant and credible information, Arts Cleveland facilitates communication between Arts + Culture Caucus members and the Arts Advocates grassroots group. The work in parallel to review and discuss community-identified policy issues directly affecting the field.

Members of the Caucus

Public Officials opt-in to the group by contacting Arts Cleveland. Members receive and respond to regular communication about arts and culture as it relates to public policy. Arts Cleveland facilitates two Caucus Sessions per year.

Senator Nickie Antonio, The Ohio State Senate, District 23

Ms. Jeri Chaikin, Chief Administrative Officer, City of Shaker Heights

Councilwoman Mary Dunbar, City of Cleveland Heights, Ward 2

Mayor Robert Fiala, City of Willoughby

Councilman Marty Gelfand, South Euclid

Council President Ron Jackson, City of Maple Heights, Ward 4

Mayor William B. Judge, City of Barberton

Councilman Richard Leskovec, City of Pepper Pike

Council President Lillian Moore, Village of Highland Hills

Councilman Joseph Saponaro, Mayfield Village

Councilwoman Gigi Traore, Village of Newburgh Heights

Arts & Culture Makes Us Stronger Seal

Leave a Comment