2019 Arts and Culture Honor Roll

Arts & Culture Makes Us Stronger Seal

The Public Officials Recognition Breakfast is an annual event where arts and culture professionals and public officials come together in an open atmosphere to share ideas and maintain relationships. All public officials in attendance are added to the Arts and Culture Honor Roll.

U.S. Senate
Mr. John Ryan, State Director, Office of U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown

U.S. House of Representatives
Representative Juanita Brent, District 12
Representative Kent Smith, District 8
Representative Bride Rose Sweeney, District 14

The Ohio Senate
Senator Nickie Antonio, District 23
Senator John Eklund, District 18
Senator Kenny Yuko, District 25

Ohio Board of Education
Ms. Meryl Johnson, District 11

Cuyahoga County
County Executive Armond Budish
Councilwoman Yvonne Conwell, District 7
Councilwoman Cheryl Stephens, District 10
Ms. Michele Pomerantz, Director of Regional Collaboration
Mr. Kahlil Seren, Research & Policy Analyst

Cuyahoga Arts & Culture
Ms. Gwendolyn Garth, Board Member
Mr. Gary Hanson, Board Member
Ms. Jill Paulsen, Interim CEO and Executive Director

Lake County
Daniel Troy

Councilwoman Meg Ryan Shockey

Mayor William Judge

Councilwoman Sandy Spinks, Ward 1

Bedford Heights
Council President Harvey Brown, Ward 2

Councilman-at-Large Bill Devito

Council President Pro Temp Jim Puffenberger
Councilwoman Joyce Burke-Jones
Councilwoman Gina Huffman
Councilwoman Marla Murphy

Councilman Kevin Conwell, Ward 9
Councilman Joseph Jones, Ward 1
Councilman Matt Zone, Ward 15
Ms. Tarra Petras, Public Art Project Coordinator

Cleveland Municipal Court
Judge Emanuella Groves

Cleveland Heights
Councilwoman Mary Dunbar

East Cleveland
Dr. Khadijah Guy, Clerk of Council

Mayor Kirsten Holzheimer Gail
Councilwoman Taneika Hill, Ward 3
Councilwoman Christine McIntosh, Ward 5

Fairview Park
Ms. Liz Westbrooks, Clerk of Council

Highland Hills
Councilwoman Lillian Moore
Ms. Latisha Mathis

Mayor Michael Summers
Councilman Dan O’ Malley, Ward 4

Mayor Patrick Ward
Councilman Stephen Grushetsky, Ward 4

Maple Heights
Mayor Annette Blackwell
Council President Ron Jackson, Ward 4

Mayfield Village
Council President Joseph Saponaro
Council President Pro Tem Allen Meyers
Councilman George Williams, Ward 4

Newburgh Heights
Councilwoman Gigi Traore

Oakwood Village
Councilwoman Candace Williams, Ward 5

Orange Village
Councilman Judson Kline

Pepper Pike
Councilman Richard Leskovec

Shaker Heights
Ms. Jeri Chaikin, Chief Administrative Officer

South Euclid
Councilwoman Sara Continenza, Ward 3
Councilman At-Large Marty Gelfand

Warrensville Heights
Council President Andrea Mitchell, Ward 2
Councilman Stanley Anderson, Ward 6

Mayor Robert Fiala

Council President Jennifer Earley

Leave a Comment